Committees are an essential part of university life. They help bring together staff and students from across the University to allow consensus and ownership in decision-making. Committees combine expertise gathered from several areas and help develop new ways of thinking. They are often required to take important (and sometimes difficult) decisions.

At Bucks, there are three separate bodies that have responsibility for the character, organisation and function of the University. These are: 评议会, the Senior Management Team (SMT), and 参议院. The way in which these three bodies operate and connect with each other is fundamental to securing and improving quality and standards within the University.

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

  • Academic Planning Committee (APC)
  • Education Committee (EDU)
  • 研究 and Enterprise Committee (REC)

On these pages you can find terms of references for these committees, a list of current members as well as past minutes and dates for future meetings.

If you would like more information on the way in which 参议院 and its sub-committees operate, or would like to explore the role of different members on a committee, please consult the Committees Handbook. For a diagram of the University's Deliberative Committees structure please see the University Governance: Committee constitutions and terms of reference formal document.