Resources Committee

The Resources Committee meets three times a year and reports to Council. The Resources Committee is responsible for recommending the annual operating and capital budget.

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Membership for the academic year 2019-2020 is as follows:

NamePositionTerm / Category of Office
Tim MarshallIndependent MemberChair
Dr Michael HipkinsChair of CouncilEx-officio
Anna CrabtreeIndependent Member 
Professor Nick BraisbyVice-ChancellorEx-officio
Joanna BoardmanElected PSE Representative 
Maggie JamesIndependent Member 
Annet GamellIndependent Member 
Ken McCreaCo-opted Member 
Dr Susan RosserIndependent Member  

The Deputy / Pro Vice-Chancellor with responsibility for resources, the Director of Finance and the Director of Human Resources will also be in attendance.

Please see the Council Committees document.

Meeting dates for 2019-2020 are as follows;

DateStart TimeEnd TimeLocation Meeting Type 
22 October 201916:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
3 March 202016:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business
23 June 202016:0018:00HW-G5.05Standard Business

Secretary: Ellie Smith, Academic Registrar and Clerk to Council (x3554)
Minute Secretary: Marcus Wood, Principal Registry Officer (Governance & Quality), Academic Registry (x5066)